



The Conference of Italian Regions and autonomous Provinces



Constituent bodies



The Assembly (which includes the Presidents of the Regions and Autonomous Provinces).

The President (Massimiliano Fedriga, President of the Friuli Venezia Giulia Region).

The Vice-President (Michele Emiliano, President of the Puglia Region).

The Presidency Bureau (President of the Conference; Vice President of the Conference; Marco Marsilio, President of the Abruzzo Region; Francesco Roberti, President of the Molise Region; Eugenio Giani, President of the Tuscany Region) The Secretary General (Alessia Grillo).

Mission

The Conference expresses "the will to consolidate the pact between the Regions and the autonomous Provinces aimed at pursuing more effectively a coordinated and supportive action focused on the needs of citizens and respectful of diversity".

The main objective of the Conference of Regions and Autonomous Provinces is to establish a federalist institutional structure, based on the peculiarity of each Region or autonomous Province and on solidarity among the Regions.

Its Regulation is inspired "by the principles of loyal cooperation and respect for the different institutional and political assessments of its members".

The Conference is the official place of the interregional institutional dialogue, where common positions are discussed, defined and proposed before being represented to the National Government, the Parliament, and other national bodies, local authorities and European institutions.



Relations with the Government

The dialogue with the Government mainly develops in the State-Regions Conference and in the Unified Conference, as places dedicated to the political negotiation among National Government, Regions and local authorities.

Relations with the Parliament

The dialogue with the National Parliament develops through discussions with the parliamentary Committees on legislative proposals set by the Government or by initiative of Members of the Parliament (draft laws or legislative decrees). Specific hearings of regional representatives are scheduled on the most important initiatives taken in fields of regional interest; in some cases (e.g. on important financial or institutional measures) meetings may take place also with parliamentary groups or with the Presidents of both Houses.





Relations with the European Union

The Conference's relations with the European Union are mainly realized through the participation to the works of the European Committee of Regions, to the consultation processes launched by the European Commission and to the activities of European interregional associations.

Organization

The Conference organizes its activities through the work of 17 thematic Commissions composed by political delegates of the Presidents (Institutional and General Affairs; Financial Affairs; European and International Affairs; Sustainable Infrastructure, Mobility and Territorial Governance; Environment, Energy and Sustainability; Culture; Sport; Health; Social Policies; Education, University and Research; Labour and Vocational Training; Agricultural Policies; Economic Development; Civil Protection; Technological Innovation and Digitalization; Immigration; Tourism policies).

Secretariat

The Conference activities are supported by a Secretariat which is based in the Interregional Study and Documentation Centre (Cinsedo), composed of officials who ensure the preparation, the coordination and the implementation of the Conference decisions and common positions and provide information to all Regions on policies of regional interest decided at the National and European level.



Sede

The Conference is based in Rome, in via Parigi 11 (tel. +39.06.4888291) (www.regioni.it)



Abruzzo	Marco Marsilio	Fratelli d'Italia
🗮 Basilicata	Vito Bardi	Forza Italia
💱 Calabria	Roberto Occhiuto	Forza Italia
S Campania	Vincenzo De Luca	Partito Democratico
Emilia-Romagna	Stefano Bonaccini	Partito Democratico
Friuli Venezia Giulia	Massimiliano Fedriga	Lega Nord
🚳 Lazio	Francesco Rocca	Centrodestra
Liguria	Giovanni Toti	Italia al Centro
S Lombardia	Attilio Fontana	Lega Nord
Marche	Francesco Acquaroli	Fratelli d'Italia
V Molise	Francesco Roberti	Forza Italia
Piemonte	Alberto Cirio	Forza Italia
👼 Puglia	Michele Emiliano	Partito Democratico
🕮 Sardegna	Christian Solinas	Lega Nord
🧕 Sicilia	Renato Schifani	Forza Italia
Toscana	Eugenio Giani	Partito Democratico
📕 Umbria	Donatella Tesei	Lega Nord
Valle D'aosta	Renzo Testolin	Union Valdôtaine
🐻 Veneto	Luca Zaia	Lega Nord
\! P.A. Bolzano	Arno Kompatscher	Südtiroler Volkspartei
🟺 P.A. Trento	Fabrizio Fugatti	Lega Nord